Developer Application

RedstonerOther → Developer Application

Hello, I’m a commercial developer interested in providing some free work for this server. I’m a largely experienced developer, and you can see just a sample of my work @ www.olivervscreeper.co.uk/portfolio . In my spare time, I’d like another project to contribute entirely custom plugins too. Some of your plugins are unneccessary/inefficient and i’d like to help out by speeding things up and adding new features! I’m really bored writing this, so please if needed, contact me as soon as possible so I can get to work if needed!
Well, we write all our plugins in python so if you are willing to improve some things then, by all means go ahead. We do have some plugins wich are obviusly downloaded but a nice portion of them are writen by us (mainly sheep).

Hello! I’m not happy with some of that, but i’m going to go through everything you’ve said with some nice answers.

I think Fennoman is confused, and I’ve contacted him. I work with RespawnNetwork and temporarily MineconSE. Every other server I tweet about is due to my business, which requires me developing for around 15-20 clients a week. These are not permanent roles, and are performed during times which I do not do my free work. Paid work and free work have seperate times, so you won’t be pushed away.

I don’t mind that i’ll lack access, in fact, I don’t need it. If you just let me work, I’ll do whatever I can and send you the files to upload yourselves. I’m a developer, not admin, at least, for the moment.

No worries, how about I rewrite essentials now? I just wanted to show that I knew what could be improved and would be happy to do it.

WorldBorder uses a high volume of the PlayerMoveEvent in Java, which can cause lag. I’d be interested in doing more tweaks to make it handle players in a more limited way.