[FINISHED (I think)] Cake AI

Off topicProgramming → [FINISHED (I think)] Cake AI

Hallo ther! Yesterday, I decided to start seriously learning java. A few years ago, I did some mods, but I didn’t know what I was doing at all, so this is like a fresh start for me. After a few very basic programs, I decided to make a very simple AI (if you can call it that at all). It asks a single question, you give a response, and it responds to you. However, it is difficult to think of what people will say, so please use this program and give as many logical answers as you can to find something that the program isn’t coded to respond to. If you find a response that isn’t supported, please respond to this thread and tell me. Eventually, the “AI” will be much more complex, but for now, I’m just starting out. :P

The executable: https://www.dropbox.com/s/6nivg6ec3wgta4h/CakeAI.jar?dl=0 The worst code ever: http://hastebin.com/ugepivubem.avrasm

EDIT: The AI can now learn up to 10 new custom responses! It would be more, but as you can see from the src code, it’s a lot for each response. (There is probably a much simpler way of doing this but hey I started yesterday)

I iz gud programerz then
@PeonyBT I have added your response.
Yea, it really should have meh, and Pie is better by defualt.
I shall add those @minenash
Because I am a Java noob.

Logal, I think abot even smarter than that ._.

img

Talk about bad coding style…

Sorry to tell you but that code is ugly as fuck. Consider using arrays. Lists. Anything that will get rid of those 50 nested ifs. Seriously, don’t even start doing that. I’d suggest you not starting with graphics and not starting with an AI. Instead try simple console applications to get used to the syntax and find a coding style that will fit you. No, randomly putting curly brackets everywhere is not a proper coding style :< If you need help you can always poke me on slack.