How did you get into programming?

Off topicProgramming → How did you get into programming?

As a developer I find it interesting how other people learn and use programming, for me it was quite simple, I just hung around with minecraft developers until I started to think this would be useful in later life as a skill so I started to do website developing in the Github pages that use jekyll, which I found was fun and had endless possibilities,… and then I figured out that it needed to me cross-browser compatible… that ruinied my day.

So I simply ask you to leave a little story about how you got into programming and general coding :-)

-Zyluss

Thats awesome :-)
I figured I wanted to program really and with redstoner, we coded in python so I started a python course on http://codecademy.com And later I also started to play around with java with more talented friends.
When i was 10 i found an old ZX spectrum in my dads junk, it was broken (memory chip issues, and some old ripped ribon cabels) Fixed it and i played around with it, it was fun so thats how i got into computer engineering :)