mattiamarziali22

RedstonerAppeals → mattiamarziali22

CLOSED

Type of ban / demotion

Permanent

Ban/Demotion reason

I used a crash item

What I have done wrong

I have used a crash item on a mod, tough i did tell him it was going to crash his game.

Why I should be unbanned / re-promoted

I did tell him, and i did it on testing purposes only, i didnt mean any harm.

1.) I’m an admin - not mod. 2.) May I test something on you? Yes. I go afk - Come back to being crashed. 3.) I only had to delete the entirety of inventory data to fix it, lucky you I wasn’t on my main.

Rule 1: If it doesn’t make sense to be allowed it probably isn’t.

Why would crashing people be a thing that is allowed?

I’ll provide the exact logs of what happened once I got access to my computer again.

Sorry, I didn’t realise you were AFK. And i know it was not allowed, I wanted to see if it worked

I used a crash item

i didnt mean any harm.

And i know it was not allowed

Those things all kind of contradict each other and also make me believe you exactly knew you were going to get banned for it - but did it anyway.

Also the fact that was AFK does not matter that much it just led to the fact I didn’t see your message. You could’ve avoided that if instead of asking “may I test something” you simply asked “May I crash you and corrupt your inventory data”.

I did tell you: ‘Spoiler alert: It will crash your game’

You could at least show some good will and tell me where the corrupted piece of data is exactly instead of letting me search for it and habing to delete literally everything. But apparently you don’t want that to happen.

Spoiler alert: That’s not getting you unbanned.

To fix it set the console to clear your inv when you join. Thats the fix. And that’s what i was trying to tell you before banning 3 accounts and my ip address. The multiple chests are the problem, you can fix it to run /clear when you join